How to prepare for an Interactive Journey?

You will be curious of how I am planning to go about this journey, well to be frank I am wondering about that too. I decided that it was going to be an unplanned experience and suddenly realized that a random project requires some serious planning to begin with. I think it is partly due to the fact that I have to figure out how to ship all my boxes from Finland to Italy to store them while I am away, and also setting up renting and so on for my flat down in Italy. But enough about this, in the end it’s a problem I have to face.

I will try to travel on a budget, getting from place to place making use of hitch-hiking internet resources, friends, friends of friends, social networks, couchsurfers and so on as far as possible. I wanna prove that good spirited people are still around, and we all would be happy to help out someone to have a great experience in places we know just out of kindness. But more importantly I want to demonstrate that great traveling is not based on money spent. I strongly believe in this so help me confirm it to all the readers!

I will pack a miminal survival kit, everything I can fit in a non oversized bag, this is my new reality. Don’t be fool it’s a hard task, I am not good in minimalistic packing. Moreover, being a photographic business I need to allocate for camera space and everything that comes with it. I am sure lots of you guys understand my ordeal.

A bag, this sounds like a spare pair of trousers, a couple of tops, a week allowance of socks and pants, a jacket, possibly that extra pair of shoes and the paramount most massively useful thing an hitch-hiker can have a towel as The Hitchhiker’s guide to the galaxy teach. It is as exciting as it is dawnting.

I am planning to visit places in Europe. Done that I am ready to fly over the Atlantic and start in style hopefully with a stop in the Caraibbean learning how to sail, that would be a real treat. In the States I am surely hitting NY, DC, Detroit and LasVegas but filling the gaps is all down to the wind, so to speak. After this I will have a stop in Bankgok and yet again the path is down to what it will come along the way.

I have just started and I am already changing “plans”. I was suppose to work here, at the farm from where I am writing, for one month, while I am prolonging my farming spree as it is a great experience that I enjoy so much. More about this in another post.

All that said, If you guys have any leads or suggestions I am welcoming all of them so please be interactive. In theory I should have had planned ahead but I am the last-minute kind of character when it comes to certain subjects.

2 thoughts on “How to prepare for an Interactive Journey?

  1. You could certainly see your skills within the work you write. The arena hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. All the time go after your heart.

    • Thank you very much Gloria, I hope I will be able to let my passion come across. I appreciate your compliments and hope to see you again on my blog, I need all the help I can get to find places where to stay, visit and new people during my travelling; as an ad in UK was repeating: Every little helps!

Leave a Reply

